“A Wild God” by Paula Northwood, July 13, 2014

A call to be receptive to a daily experience of the holy, to not follow our foolish inclination to tame a wild God.

Northwood06.sm.Web
Paula Northwood
Minister for Education

About PlymouthSpirit

Plymouth Congregational Church is a progressive faith community grounded in the Christian tradition. We are spiritual, loving, relevant and transforming.
This entry was posted in Podcasts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “A Wild God” by Paula Northwood, July 13, 2014

  1. Becky Dougherty says:

    I cannot imagine 48 hours alone in the woods. I would be paralyzed by fear. Such courage for you and any and all who do this. Thank you for sharing the message of Solomon and his request for a listening heart. When I have felt the presence of God I have been amazed at the feeling of being over taken by it. A presence that I could not deny but still could ignore. I have at times not wanted to listen for God because I was afraid of what I would hear or be asked to do. I hope that as I grow older I am less afraid to listen.

Leave a Reply

